Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these last night for a work potluck. i was prepared to write that although they are good, they were a pain in the butt to make and i would probably never make again. and then i ate one this morning. OMG! i want to make them again tonight! they were perfect. i also made the PB frosting as suggested. I'm a novice cook, so almost everything is a pain in the butt to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossfitgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rural Retreat, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The cupcakes were delicious! I topped them with a homemade peanut butter frosting, and everyone loved them! The only thing I was a little disappointed with, was that my cupcakes did not look at all like the picture. It was more of a "layered" look- brownie at the bottom, cupcake on top. Not a big deal, but I plan on trying to fix this the next time I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is the second best cupcake recipe I've ever made. This person also has a chocolate chip cookie dough filled cupcake that is the best! A real treat for you're kids and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kadie Stefankiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
flame! My boyfriend and his friend maxed on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I TOO HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE BROWNIE STICKING TO THE PAPER. MAYBE NEXT TIME I'LL JUST SPRAY THE PAPER A LITTLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Best Cupcake EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nayboo54
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this cupcakes, even better than the cookie dough stuffed ones! I did as others did and piped int he batter, but also chilled it for about 20 minutes and let the cake batter sit for that long too, so it thickened up a little...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
If I could rate these 10 stars I would! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these last night using a French Vanilla for the cake mix......oh yummm and then cause I thought Strawberries and Chocolate sounded good together, I tried a Strawberry muffin mix instead of the cake batter. Oh my, both are to die for. I iced with chocolate fudge frosting, oooh good. (wonder what Chocolate fudge cake mix would be like? Or Raspberry?) This is a keeper. The possiblities are endless! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were the BEST brownie/cupcakes Ive ever had...well the best cupcakes ever anyways. My kids loved them and my husband devoured them. They were amazing. To top it off I added peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States