Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used strawberry on top with brownie on bottom and vanilla frosting on top for a Valentine's themed cupcake. They were really good although my husband is requesting red velvet on top next time. I am leaning towards some sort of peanut butter flavor on top next time. These were great. I did about half of them in mini-muffin tins and cooked for about 15-16 min. I think I like them even better than the big ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
By far the best cupcakes ever. I've made them a couple times already. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used brownie on the bottom, strawberry cake on top and cream vanilla frosting. They were yummy and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just rated/reviewed your Best cupcake recipe too. I made these one a couple weeks ago. SO good. Like I said, I can't decide which recipe is better. I shared these cupcakes with several different people and everyone LOVED them. When I made them, the brownie batter stayed a little gooey in the center which made it even better. This recipe, along with the cookie dough recipe, are both recipes that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe went over very well with my classmates just as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was worried that the ingredients listed would not work since they varied from the packages ingredients required. But it worked out perfectly!! I used 2 packages of Shawnee Mills brownies (real sugar) and then a box of organic white cake mix. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and topped it with chocolate chips/butter "frosting"...can't remember the recipe title for that but it's listed several times in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this with a strawberry cake mix and vanilla icing. Oh my gosh it was soooo yummy! Can't wait to try it again with different combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy. Delicious! Made exactly as recipe says, but substituted strawberry cake mix. Then I topped with cream cheese II frosting recipe from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
these cupcakes were wonderful and very easy. I used the whipped buttercream frosting by pillsbury and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these cupcakes for my daughter's 8th birthday. I made the cupcakes as written and I did not have any problems with the batter sticking to the cupcake wrapper. The cupcakes were delicious and everyone loved them. I tried the fluffy peanut butter frosting recipe to put on them but that did not work out well and I ended up using store bought chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States