Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used strawberry on top with brownie on bottom and vanilla frosting on top for a Valentine's themed cupcake. They were really good although my husband is requesting red velvet on top next time. I am leaning towards some sort of peanut butter flavor on top next time. These were great. I did about half of them in mini-muffin tins and cooked for about 15-16 min. I think I like them even better than the big ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
By far the best cupcakes ever. I've made them a couple times already. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used brownie on the bottom, strawberry cake on top and cream vanilla frosting. They were yummy and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just rated/reviewed your Best cupcake recipe too. I made these one a couple weeks ago. SO good. Like I said, I can't decide which recipe is better. I shared these cupcakes with several different people and everyone LOVED them. When I made them, the brownie batter stayed a little gooey in the center which made it even better. This recipe, along with the cookie dough recipe, are both recipes that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe went over very well with my classmates just as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was worried that the ingredients listed would not work since they varied from the packages ingredients required. But it worked out perfectly!! I used 2 packages of Shawnee Mills brownies (real sugar) and then a box of organic white cake mix. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and topped it with chocolate chips/butter "frosting"...can't remember the recipe title for that but it's listed several times in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this with a strawberry cake mix and vanilla icing. Oh my gosh it was soooo yummy! Can't wait to try it again with different combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy. Delicious! Made exactly as recipe says, but substituted strawberry cake mix. Then I topped with cream cheese II frosting recipe from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
these cupcakes were wonderful and very easy. I used the whipped buttercream frosting by pillsbury and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these cupcakes for my daughter's 8th birthday. I made the cupcakes as written and I did not have any problems with the batter sticking to the cupcake wrapper. The cupcakes were delicious and everyone loved them. I tried the fluffy peanut butter frosting recipe to put on them but that did not work out well and I ended up using store bought chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States