Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
On a whim, made these inside an ice cream waffle bowl, added about 10min baking time. They came out great! The fluffy peanut butter frosting is so yum. I plan to serve them with chocolate peanut butter ice cream. Thanks so much for posting this fun recipe, I adore it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AtHomeAngela
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These are excellent! However, they only make 24, not 48, regular sized cupcakes. I also make my own brownie batter and I make 1/2 a recipe and it's the perfect amount this one cake mix. My picture is #49 and shows the brownie in the middle. I achieved this by putting some cake batter on the bottom of the liner, then used a one teaspoon cookie scoop to add the brownie, then topped with more cake batter. I topped with Caramel Frosting V from this site (which I followed the reviews for and added 3 cups of powdered sugar while beating. It made enough for about 28 cupcakes). Thanks for a fabulous new dessert! I've gotten amazing feedback, including one comment that it was the best thing she'd ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I love making these!! They are so pretty and such a hit. Like others I use a piping bag to put the brownie mix in the cupcake. The middle comes out looking like a Hershey's kiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really good and easy recipe. I didn't get anywhere close to 48 cupcakes, but that might be pan size differences or something. Paired it with the fluffy peanut butter frosting. Husband and guests loved it. I also served it with homemade ice cream. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very delish. The only change I made was baking for 15 minutes. Family and friends loved these! However not sure how you get 48. I only got 24 cupcakes with a bit of cake left over so I stuck it in a mug and microwaved for 1 1/2 minutes and made a Cup-Cake. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
They were good, they don't look like the one in the pic though they have a more layered look so that was a bummer.. made them with pb frosting, french vanilla cake mix and dark chocolate brownie mix.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These came out great. I took some of the suggestions and added a little vanilla to the cake mix. I chilled the brownie mix for 15-20 minutes. I also put a dollop of cake mix in first, then brownie mix and then cake. I cooked them for 25 minutes at 375 degrees. My son loved them. My husband is taking some to work. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made with devil's food cake mix and fluffy peanut butter frosting! So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used strawberry on top with brownie on bottom and vanilla frosting on top for a Valentine's themed cupcake. They were really good although my husband is requesting red velvet on top next time. I am leaning towards some sort of peanut butter flavor on top next time. These were great. I did about half of them in mini-muffin tins and cooked for about 15-16 min. I think I like them even better than the big ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
By far the best cupcakes ever. I've made them a couple times already. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States