Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A bit hit with my friends at a party we had.............I followed others' advice and put the cake batter in first and piped the brownie mix into the cake batter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
perhaps I am doing something wrong. I ended up with cupcakes that were brownie on the bottom and white cake on the top. Made them twice and neither time did I get anywhere close to 48, or a cupcake with a gooey center. The picture shows brownie surrounded by white cake-my brownie all stayed on the bottom.Followed directions exactly-1/3 full of brownie,1/3 full of cake. They tasted good, but tended to seperate at the "line". What am I doing wrong? Baked about 17 minutes. In looking closely at the pic it looks like the brownie was piped into the center as suggested by another user. That is what the directions should have said if that is what was needed to get those results. Tasted good, just didn't get the "gooey surprise" in the center like I expected. Any hints?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The kids loved these, they were alright for me. I think they tasted better with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Perfect combination! I added peanut butter frosting and it turned out amazing. If you put the brownie mix on the top, it comes out perfectly gooey! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just made these cupcakes for my son's 8th birthday party. They are a HIT! The only change I made to the recipe is I used a French Vanilla cake mix. My husband said this is the first cupcake he's ever had that was great worth or without icing. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made these for a picnic...EVERYONE loved them...the 1 Tbsp cake batter, 1 tsp brownie, and fill to paper cup rim with cake batter made for a beautiful presentation(spray the pan and paper cups before filling)...and I did not use a frosting...they were perfect just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
:( These were just okay. I was really, really excited to make them, because I LOVE the combination of yellow cake with chocolate anything...it's my favorite. We also LOVE brownies in this household lol...so I figured, this would be heaven! I followed the directions exactly, the cupcakes came out perfectly cooked, not overdone, and they don't have any issues sticking to the paper, so that is great :) However, the flavor just isn't doing it for me. Like a previous review said, the flavors need to be intensified somehow. The yellow cake mix tastes sort of bland. The brownie loses its flavor in there somehow too...so you end up getting the thick heavy consistency of the brownie with an almost too light consistency of cake uptop :( I frosted with classic chocolate frosting....I mean, they are good, they will get eaten. I'll have my hubby bring them to work....but I don't think I would make them again. :) Was worth a shot though! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I tried one without frosting while it was still warm from the oven and it was fantastic!! To solve the sticking to the bottom of the paper issue, I sprayed the papers with cooking spray that had flour in it. I made mine with yellow cake mix and all of the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This cupcake is so good!!!we put chocolate butter cream on top! Definetly try this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make. I took the suggestion of others and added cake mix first in the cupcake cups then brownie mix and ending with cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States