Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I actually loved this, I gave it 4 stars because this recipe does not make 48, it makes 24 and I had to stop in the middle to pick up another box of brownie and cake mix. They are soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have made these cupcakes twice, and both times there were none left. They are so good, with or without frosting. I use the Fluffy Peanut Butter frosting recipe from this site. I use the foil cupcake liners and lightly spray the bottoms, never have any problem with them sticking. Even my husband who doesn't like peanut butter loves these. Thanks for a great recipe, am going to try the Choc. Chip Cookie Cupcakes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
They tasted fine, but nothing special. I piped in the brownie batter after filling 1/3 full with cake mix and it worked great. The kids enjoyed the novelty of it, but they weren't particularly excited about the taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made these with chocolate cake batter, then filled them with a cherry-vanilla filling and topped them with dark chocolate frosting! Quite a hit in the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A bit hit with my friends at a party we had.............I followed others' advice and put the cake batter in first and piped the brownie mix into the cake batter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
perhaps I am doing something wrong. I ended up with cupcakes that were brownie on the bottom and white cake on the top. Made them twice and neither time did I get anywhere close to 48, or a cupcake with a gooey center. The picture shows brownie surrounded by white cake-my brownie all stayed on the bottom.Followed directions exactly-1/3 full of brownie,1/3 full of cake. They tasted good, but tended to seperate at the "line". What am I doing wrong? Baked about 17 minutes. In looking closely at the pic it looks like the brownie was piped into the center as suggested by another user. That is what the directions should have said if that is what was needed to get those results. Tasted good, just didn't get the "gooey surprise" in the center like I expected. Any hints?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The kids loved these, they were alright for me. I think they tasted better with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Perfect combination! I added peanut butter frosting and it turned out amazing. If you put the brownie mix on the top, it comes out perfectly gooey! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just made these cupcakes for my son's 8th birthday party. They are a HIT! The only change I made to the recipe is I used a French Vanilla cake mix. My husband said this is the first cupcake he's ever had that was great worth or without icing. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made these for a picnic...EVERYONE loved them...the 1 Tbsp cake batter, 1 tsp brownie, and fill to paper cup rim with cake batter made for a beautiful presentation(spray the pan and paper cups before filling)...and I did not use a frosting...they were perfect just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States