Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Mouth - watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
A little less confectioners sugar, and a little more cocoa, suited my taste more. Beat until the graininess of the con sugar decreases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have made these cupcakes but used a strawberry cake mix and added some fresh strawberries that I had chopped. I topped them off with a vanilla frosting and called these my Neopolitan cupcakes. Took them to work and the were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
You could use almost any cake mix with this and it would be fabulous! I can't wait to try other flavors of cake and brownies! I bet it would be fantastic with the mint brownies at Christmas. Oh boy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The end result turned out nice, but the baking was a bit of an issue. I found that the cake batter cooked a lot quicker than the brownie batter. I had to increase the baking time quite a bit, but found that the brownie portion was still a little undercooked. Thankfully, after sitting for awhile, they became a little less gooey. I'm not sure if I'd go through the trouble of making these again, but if I do, I'll definitely top them with peanut butter frosting again. The flavor combo was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The brownie part on the bottom of the cupcake sometimes separated from the cupcake. I might have been that I followed the recipe on the cake and brownie mix rather than the directions on the box. Still they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinggoddess
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My coworkers love it!! I add pb chips to the brownie~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These were fairly easy to make. I followed others advice and filled the cupcakes half full with cake mix then piped the brownie mix inside. The brownie mix was really runny so the piping bag sort of dripped as I did it. Covered with chocolate canned frosting but would like to try the peanut butter frosting. I used yellow cake mix and brownie mix. Substituted applesauce for the oil and used egg beaters. Fun for the kids to make for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
OMG-As directed! I used chocolate frosting due to peanut allergies at my son's school. So good that the priest at his school hunted me down and placed an order for four dozen!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jake and Travis' Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made these tonight and they were AMAZING! I don't like cake and I was making these for a friend but I had to try them simply because I love brownies. I took the advice from a couple of the reviews and used a piping bag for the brownies and I also used strawberry cake mix and vanilla frosting. What a yummy combination. We will be making them again. I only gave them 4 stars because the centers didn't cook all the way but that may have been my error of adding too much brownie batter. Next time I will add a little less and hope they come out better. We will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States