Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Used these for my baby shower almost 2 years ago. Delicious, but best while still warm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I used highly rated recipes for both white cake batter and brownie batter. The brownie batter recipe also had a recipe for chocolate icing so I frosted the cupcakes with that. It was honestly the best decision I have ever made. The cupcakes were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Please think of the many thousands expats like me, who have nowhere to buy a package brownie mix or package of prepared sauce or so on. So please give the complete recipe from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love this idea. It is a great idea for a dessert. They are baking right now, but i have no idea how long to bake them for! On the side it says prep 10 minutes and bake 40 minutes, but in the directions it says about 20 minutes. I wish i knew how long to cook them for! They look delicious so far though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used chocolate cake with brownie mix. It was ooey gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Everyone who tries these declares they are the BEST EVER with Fluffy peanut butter frosting on top by NICKIE75.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
If you use a yellow cake mix, you need to put MORE OIL than the recipe here states. I made this with a white cake mix and it was terrific, the kids loved it. Just now I made this with a yellow mix and the cake tasted ordinary and a little dry. I lowered the temp a little bit both times I made this when I saw the outer ring of the cupcake was rising faster than the middle. Started checking about 20 minutes into it and usually a few minutes afterwards it's done. I used cupcake liners and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Okay - I tried making this one twice without success ... serious sad face .... So - the Best cupcake for our home is the cookie dough cup cake! (I tried that one at the same time and it worked perfectly!!!) The brownie cupcake didn't cook properly on the first try. (Raw brownie - like not just a bit undercooked but out of the mixing bowl raw...) The second time I tried to make the cupcake - the brownie layer and cake layer split apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love the concept. I didn't get the ratio of brownie to cake just right on all of the cupcakes. Therefore some of the cupcakes were glorious, while some were just really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with my teenage son and his friends! We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States