Browned Butter Vegetables with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was just ok. I guess I learned that I really prefer my veggies steamed, grilled or roasted. Not bad, but I probably won't fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I wasn't blown away by this, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debjlk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Delicious! I didn't use bell pepper and only had fresh-frozen broccoli and cauliflower and it still came out great. Fresh veggies would have been better but this was really good! Hubby and I both liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent dish to take to a potluck. I lightly steamed the fresh coarser veggies I used first before putting them all in the frying pan. Used the leftovers in soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
shockingly good! Didn't have the almonds but was good without. I used a very sweet wine, it was all I had, but was still very good! I also used real garlic with salt and pepper. Added zucchini and carrots and cut all the veggies small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinkskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I think I have discovered the brown butter accidentally on my own by being too busy with other pans on the stove.. But when I read how great it taste...I knew this was a recipe I needed to try...since I was well aware of how good browned butter taste. I think you could go with just about any vegetables you have in stock. I used, broccoli, carrots, scallions and red bell peppers. I didn't use a whole stick of butter probably a wee bit over half, and also add some fresh minced garlic so left the garlic salt out...and used unsalted butter. I will use this again when whipping of vegetables for any meal. I think I'll use some mushrooms next time and cut further down on the butter, and rely on the moisture from the mushrooms. Oh I'm sure almonds would have been wonderful but I had none...still a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
OMG!! My picky 13 year old loved these vegggies. I used a bag of raw cauliflower, broccoli, and baby carrots. (No Peppers). Cooked them aliitle longer than called for. We like our veggies just a tad on the soft side when we eat them. Almost forgot, we didnt add the almonds. I know for sure it would not have been a hit with the guys. Great way to make veggies. we were just so tired if steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for the whole family we all give it a thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States