Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
How can you go wrong? Easy to make and very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Lil smokie crack is what my family calls these because they are so addicting. A must have for football parties or any social event really. And oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Wheet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were such a great appetizer at our party. First thing to go out of an island full of food. All the women were saying I HAVE to get that recipe! I rinsed the smokies in a colander and patted them dry before putting in a ziplock bag with the brown sugar and let them sit about 30 min. I partially froze the pound of bacon to make cutting into thirds easier. I wrapped bacon around each smokie (no need for toothpicks). Important to set right on the broiler pan at this point or they don't stay wrapped that well. Then put any extra brown sugar that's dissolved on the tops of them. I just baked for about 35 min on center oven rack and they were perfect. No need to broil them. Also one pkg of them didn't use the entire pound of bacon so I threw the leftover bacon in the ziplock to marinate it as well. Leftover brown sugar bacon? Need I say more???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love these! Recommend following others suggestions who said to wrap in bacon, microwave just a bit so that the bacon just starts to cook, then put in a large baggie of brown sugar so the bacon grease and brown sugar really blends together and coats the smokies. This is a must-have dish for our family during holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My niece-in-law brought this to our annual luau and it was delicious. I have since found this recipe and it taste just as good. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made these for a party recently. Whenever I make a new recipe, I always do everything exactly as written then make notes on what I would do different next time. I wouldn't change a thing. These were gobbled up by the teenagers at the party. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Messy to make but people like them. I needed move them to a fresh pan mid-way through the baking process to ensure crisping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great appy for Superbowl Sunday...or really any party! Kids & adults enjoyed. Definitely cook on a rack to drain oil & turn once during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were awesome. I made them for a get together and they were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States