Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are always a hit and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved these ,cooked them till well done on a cooling rack on a jelly roll tray so the fat drained away .Great little snacks .Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Should I use light brown sugar or dark?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was the hit on Christmas day, I made it as one of my appetizers. My husband and son loved them. I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Served these at our Christmas party our guests loved them the salt and sweet flavour was a big hit. They are very easy to make and I make them earlier that day and reheated for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was the hit of our block Christmas party this year for bringing these!!! Everyone raved, and kept asking about what makes it sweet. The bacon brand makes a difference too... I used Benton's which I order online and arrives frozen. It's thick bacon so takes longer to cook. I used Hillshire Farm Turkey Lilt'l Sausages. I followed another review suggestion which was to microwave for a few minutes first, then bake, and finally out more sugar on and broil for just a few minutes... watch closely though as more than about 2-3 minutes of broil and you'll end up with burnt bacon. I came close, next time will only broil a minute then will flip them and broil another minute or two. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These almost didn't last long enough to take them to the party, I had to fend off my husband and housemate. Really tasty. Messy but simple to make. I used brown sugar bacon to start and the broiling pan was a good idea. Cooked for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Always a party hit! I've made this recipe for years. I like it, but it's crazy greasy and high in fat. The next time I make it I will try turkey lil smokies and turkey bacon. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were a great hit. The only thing we did to help the bacon wrap a bit better was to stick it in the freezer for like half hour to help it 'firm' up a bit after cutting them up. By doing this, it seemed to help make it a bit easier to wrap that yummy bacon around it. Definately have this in my 'to do again' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was a great hit at the party. The only thing I would change is to cut the bacon slice in 1/4 and then wrap the smokees and roll them brown sugar. The bacon didn't seem to cook all the way through, enough for me. It took at least 45 minutes and i increased the temp to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States