Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super easy! Big hit with all who tried them! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I like to coat them in a little spicy mustard before I add the brown sugar. Great hot or room temp, make sure you use aluminium foil to cut down the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love these and they are the first plate to be cleaned off at any function. A tip that might make your life easier is after you wrap them in bacon, stick them on a wooden skewer! You can fit 8-10 on a skewer and then place then on a jelly roll pan small enough so that when you place the skewer on it the little smokey is not sitting on the pan. The grease just drips down. When they are done cooking, take a serving fork and slide the fork from the top of the skewer to the bottom and they all come sliding off. SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekahwentling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Simple ingredient list. Easy to prepare. Kinda messy to make, but Oh so worth it! Hard to eat just one. I was looking for something to serve a group of friends coming over to watch football that would put some meat on their ribs and satisfy hunger without serving an entree'. Frankly, I wasn't sure how well they'd be received as I was thinking they might be considered "man food" by my all-girl group, but these babies were inhaled. Bite-sized, and easy to pick up and eat without having to use a plate or utensils...met all my criteria for a successful hors d'oeuvre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make everyone loved them. I made these for my daughters birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This dish was a HUGE hit at 3 different holiday parties!I followed the original recipe step-by-step and was amazed at not only how easy it was but how delicious they turned out. I cut the bacon strips into thirds, dredged them in the brown sugar, rolled each piece around the sausage and used toothpicks to keep them wrapped. I then marinated them overnight to soak in all the sugar. I used a large roasting pan lined with foil to keep the clean up to a minimum and placed the rolled sausages on a cookie cooling rack. I baked them for 45 minutes at 350 and since they were elevated on the cooling rack they cooked evenly so I didn't need to bother turning them over. Once they were done baking I simply transferred them to a serving dish and threw away the foil. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. Quick and easy. They were a huge hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are very good. I wrapped the smokies in the bacon and baked for 45 mins @ 350. Then I put in crock pot then added 1stick of butter and 1 cup brown. Great for parties foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe! It takes a little prep time but the pay off is a real good app
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States