Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Kick butt!! This is awesome. Note of warning, if you or someone you love is planning on drinking heavily, stay away from this. Othewise, this is a great pary food. It is a little time consuming, and bacon is not the funnest food to play with, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is the yummiest appetizer ever! Be very generous with the brown suger. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These little buggers are just wonderful!! I couldn't think of anything to make with the smokies, and looked here and found this recipe!! Just delicious!! Thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I tried these over the holidays and every crowd loved them! MY kids ask me to make them all of the time. The adults love them just as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These weenies ROCK! I used the beef Lil Smokies, just dumped them in a baking pan, sprinkled brown sugar over them liberally, then laid bacon slices length ways over the top of this and baked till the bacon was fully cooked and the weenies were browned. I made these as an appatizer for christmas, my guests never tasted them, the kids ate them before anyone arrived. Definitly THE FIRST thing to go! These are REALLY REALLY GOOD! I added a side of our favorite bbq sauce (Bob Evans Wildfire sauce) for dipping. SCRUMPTIOUS! Definitly will make again and again...anytime snacks and holidays alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Excellent little snack, make sure you line the pan with parchment or foil. My husband and sons loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Use plenty of brown sugar. You won't need a dipping suace with this recipe. They are great on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
These are so good I've had dreams of them, really! My boss makes this dish for our dinners at work and my best bud and I are jockeying for position in line. Try them, you just might like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Used these for a summer party and it's now become the standing joke that I'm in charge of appitizers, as long as I bring the Brown Sugar Smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This was a great recipe! I made these for my daughter's 2nd birthday party. We had about 35 people so I had to increase the amound quite a bit. So for that reason they were a bit time consuming. Since I opted for the Costco size of smokies. Which by the way takes about 3 1/2 pounds of bacon. And I also did not measure the brown sugar. I just sprinkled them liberally. They turned out well and do not need to be attended while cooking. Which was good for me since I had other things to do to get the party ready. But to make a long story short. (too late?) Everyone loved them and I will be making them again soon Im sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States