Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just made this for a party. Huge hit.. everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the recipe, put foil on baking sheets and cooked them on wire racks at 400 for 1 hour. They were crunchy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
fab! Easy to make & great super bowl food! It was all gone out of crockpot pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful, made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were perfect. Time consuming but soooo good. Everyone loved them. I will try to make them a little easier next time, don't know exactly how but have some time to think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I plan to try this ASAP. I have one suggestion. When I use little smokies, I boil the amount that I am going to use for a few minutes. This eliminate extra fat. It also makes them very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday for our Superbowl party. I did put them - individually wrapped with a toothpick through each one, on a cookie cooling rack so the grease could fall through...kind of like a George Foreman grille. It worked perfectly and with the foil below, cleanup was a snap. 45 minutes in the oven at 350. And while the rack was a mess, with a little hot water, it too was clean as a whistle. I would have to admit, these are not the healthiest treats! Salt, Preservative, Sugar and Fat...Yum...about the only thing worth eating was the tooth pick!! But, none the less, they were all gone in a flash. And I have to say they were just as good cold as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were soooo delicious. They disappeared quickly at my superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor but made a mess while cooking. Couldn't get the bacon to crisp up, so pulled out the smokies and laid the bacon flat to crisp, but ended up with blackened bacon. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the reviews that suggested broiling on the middle rack for 15-20 mins and flipping halfway through which worked perfectly. This crisped the bacon up nicely. These were delicious little crowd pleasers! Some people liked mustard on the side. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these tonight and they were a hit with the family. I will say that the smokies that got a little bit darker were the better tasting ones. New party food recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States