Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loved these! Based on other reviews, I coated each piece of bacon & each smokie with brown sugar, then wrapped the smokie. Placed them on a cooling rack inside a foil lined cookie sheet. Baked them at 400 for about 45 minutes. Came out perfect! Easy clean-up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We call this meat candy. You can't ever have to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just made this for a party. Huge hit.. everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the recipe, put foil on baking sheets and cooked them on wire racks at 400 for 1 hour. They were crunchy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
fab! Easy to make & great super bowl food! It was all gone out of crockpot pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful, made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were perfect. Time consuming but soooo good. Everyone loved them. I will try to make them a little easier next time, don't know exactly how but have some time to think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I plan to try this ASAP. I have one suggestion. When I use little smokies, I boil the amount that I am going to use for a few minutes. This eliminate extra fat. It also makes them very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday for our Superbowl party. I did put them - individually wrapped with a toothpick through each one, on a cookie cooling rack so the grease could fall through...kind of like a George Foreman grille. It worked perfectly and with the foil below, cleanup was a snap. 45 minutes in the oven at 350. And while the rack was a mess, with a little hot water, it too was clean as a whistle. I would have to admit, these are not the healthiest treats! Salt, Preservative, Sugar and Fat...Yum...about the only thing worth eating was the tooth pick!! But, none the less, they were all gone in a flash. And I have to say they were just as good cold as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were soooo delicious. They disappeared quickly at my superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States