Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So delicious! These are now requested at all our large family gatherings and 1 batch is not anywhere near enough. We call these "crack weenies" because, well....try them and you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Disappointed in myself. Should of watched the video on how to make this recipe. I short changed my family by not putting enough sugar on top. Next time I'll make sure to add plenty of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe resulted in a very salty, very strong flavor. The brown sugar wasn't enough to hide the strong personalities of the bacon, and the sausage. I substituted the smokies for Hillshire Farm original breakfast sausages, and I found that they were really strong. I made these for the big game, but I could only eat one of them. The men at the party couldn't love them more, but those of us with a more delicate palate might find the flavor too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Assonet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
these were awesome a were a big hit at a super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loved these! Based on other reviews, I coated each piece of bacon & each smokie with brown sugar, then wrapped the smokie. Placed them on a cooling rack inside a foil lined cookie sheet. Baked them at 400 for about 45 minutes. Came out perfect! Easy clean-up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We call this meat candy. You can't ever have to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just made this for a party. Huge hit.. everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the recipe, put foil on baking sheets and cooked them on wire racks at 400 for 1 hour. They were crunchy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
fab! Easy to make & great super bowl food! It was all gone out of crockpot pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful, made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were perfect. Time consuming but soooo good. Everyone loved them. I will try to make them a little easier next time, don't know exactly how but have some time to think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States