Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. My daughter was scraping the sauce pan for every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made only a couple changes. Used only 2 tablespoons flour so it would have a more liquid texture and only 2 tablespoons brandy. Put it over bread pudding and it was WONDERFUL!! I'm eating some right now (the next day) and it's still delicious. I can barely taste the brandy, so will try with the full amount called for in the recipe next time. I highly recommend this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
OMG!!!! Fantastic!! I made a chocolate cake and I wanted a Layer of caramel TO DIE FOR!!! So simple and quick to make! I couldnt stop eating it by the spoon full...lol I Defiently recomend this recipe!! I cant waite to try it on cinnamon rolls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very tasty sauce. I omitted the brandy and added a tbsp of Greek yogurt. This went well with the apple coffee cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe!! When I made it I omitted the vanilla and rum but stirred in about a teaspoon of sea salt and it tasted just like those really fancy salted caramels. :o) I used the sauce to top sticky buns but I can think of many many things to put it on, including a spoon! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delish! I did take another cook's tip to use cream and skipped the brandy. Nummy! I'll use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made with almond milk, no brandy, no vanilla and used as an apple dip. It was delicious! I can just imagine how well it would work with baked goods! I am so glad I found a cream cheese free brown sugar recipe I can use as a fruit dip. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was the sauce my aunt in Tennessee served over pound cake when I was a child (no brandy though!) thanks for posting! And DEFINITELY use cream instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was lovely over the German Apple Cake recipe on this site! I found it too thick for my liking and would recommend therefore reducing the flour for the future. Also, this makes too much - I would make half the recipe for a cake, and reduce the sugar just a touch because it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We enjoyed this sauce and put a little bit of it over warm apple crisp and added some to homemade bread pudding! My kids especially loved it! Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecie_Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States