Brown Sugar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is very good but very sweet (I even cut the white sugar down to 6 tablespoons). It's like a pecan pie without the pecans, however I love pecans so I thought it was lacking. Everyone at the party loved it though. If you're into chess pie, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mae Bergman
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was very good but not the recipe my stepdad has been searching for, It was like a great pecan pie filling not too sweet. I did read that a lot of people said it was runny so i added one teaspoon of kraft minute Tapioca, it did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Bergman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Duckworth
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just tried this recipe for the first time, was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My friend went to Montreal, Quebec and had Sugar Pie for dessert at an upscale restaurant and was raving about it ever since. Being French Canadian he asked me if I had a sugar pie recipe. While I was waiting for a family member t find me one translated to English, I found this recipe. It is so easy to make! Just make sure you have a really good pie crust recipe or just use a ready made one you find in the freezer section at your grocer's. He said this is just as good or better. Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Best sugar pie that I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Quick and easy tarts recipe for school bake sale. Made 20 tarts. After reading the reviews, I decided to add 1 egg yoke and it wasn't runny. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Super delicious treat (although next time, I will cut down the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. I had a left over pie crust that I wanted to use up, and this was the perfect solution. This is basically a dump recipe and can easily be done from start to finish in under an hour (if you have a pre-made pie crust!) The consistency of the filling is that exactly of the pecan pie, but without the pecans. Very rich, so you can serve smaller slices to cover more people. Also might try topping it with whipped cream and or chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is the exact recipe my grandmother used to make! Great for holidays and is a classic crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My family just love it!,and guess what? it was very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pierceland, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is more like a butter tart. Good but even after cooling down, it was runny. Would taste better with pecan or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States