Brown Sugar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband really liked it, me- not as much as him- I like sugar cream pie made with white sugar better, still- just wanted to try something new....Not bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe 2 years in a row. It's always a huge hit. It's so sweet and creamy, my family always wants more. I use 2 pie shells and allow the mixture to boil for a min or two, to avoid spillage. Today I made it for our thanksgiving dinner tonight, this time I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice. It is so tasty! I highly recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
First time I'd ever made this, and it came out perfect have made it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious pie. I made this for dessert yesterday and served it with heavy cream. My family and friends loved it. Had an issue with it bubbling over the pan while baking, so next time I'll use a bigger pan and I also want to try some liqueur for a different flavour. Really loved this, so easy and yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
FINALLY...a true sugar pie recipe just like the Quebec version! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the best Sugar Pie I have ever made.....I added a splash of maple syrup as well....nice flavour....this will be a pie I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and chilled for about two hours following. It was absolutely perfect! VERY rich, and not for the casual sweet eater. My diabetic mother had to pass, but everyone else loved it. Another reviewer was correct when suggesting vanilla ice cream, it's the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this pie yesterday, and after pouring it boiling into the frozen pie crust, I baked it at 400 degrees for 10 mins, then 325 degrees for 25 mins. It turned out BEAUTIFUL and SO delicious. Wow. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
husband did not like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! This was so easy to make! I put mine in a graham cracker crust. It reminds me of a caramel peacan bar, and next time I will probably toast chopped pecans and toss them on the top to add some crunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States