Brown Sugar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Growing up in Quebec, I've made this with my grandma and have made this several times as an adult! It's always a big hit! I've made it with evaporated milk, cream or milk and it always turns out great! Definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
pecan pie without the pecans. Super rich and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome! I baked it for an extra 15 minutes on the bottom rack as I found the bottom wasn't golden enough and the top wasn't quite set yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sarah Jacques
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I modified the recipe. Used 300ml eagle brand andsweetened condensed milk then a half cup 2% milk and added a teaspoon of maple extract along with the vanilla. I also used pre-made tart shells. Turned out fantastic, sweet, but fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jacques

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this for a weekend getaway entertaining 10 of our friends at our cottage in Quebec - so popular it was requested again the second day! Made with my favourite from-scratch pie crust and served with BOURBON WHIPPED CREAM (substitute 1tbsp bourbon in place of vanilla) = TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband really liked it, me- not as much as him- I like sugar cream pie made with white sugar better, still- just wanted to try something new....Not bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Picard
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe 2 years in a row. It's always a huge hit. It's so sweet and creamy, my family always wants more. I use 2 pie shells and allow the mixture to boil for a min or two, to avoid spillage. Today I made it for our thanksgiving dinner tonight, this time I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice. It is so tasty! I highly recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Picard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
First time I'd ever made this, and it came out perfect have made it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious pie. I made this for dessert yesterday and served it with heavy cream. My family and friends loved it. Had an issue with it bubbling over the pan while baking, so next time I'll use a bigger pan and I also want to try some liqueur for a different flavour. Really loved this, so easy and yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
FINALLY...a true sugar pie recipe just like the Quebec version! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States