Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent, excellent!! Very easy. I almost Always have these ingredients on hand, so making them is a breeze! Everyone I've served them to, absolutely Loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was looking for a healthy, filling breakfast to serve my daughter and her friend before cheer camp. I am so glad I found this recipe; the girls kept commenting on how much they liked the pancakes! My daughter requested them again this morning, too! My tweaks: Dark brown sugar; 1t vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My entire family loves these. Best pancake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were purrfect; the fluffiest, most moist delicious pancakes I've found. Definitely my new go-to pancakes recipe. I didn't have buttermilk, so in its place I used reduced fat milk mixed up with light sour cream. I added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Sharon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
my husband said these were the best pancakes I had ever made. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yum! Of course made modifications for my own purposes but this recipe is a keeper. For my all purpose flour I used a brown rice/spelt/barley mix. For the buttermilk I used 1 tbsp vinegar and 1 cup less the tablespoon of unsweetened almond/coconut milk. Also used old fashioned oats whole and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wow!! Awesome pancakes. My adult daughter and her two young sons LOVED them as did I but have to say my younger adult daughter did not. Just a taste preference. I didn't have buttermilk so I added 1 tbsp vinegar, also added 1 tsp cinnimon and 1 tsp vanilla. You really wouldn't need anything on them. Next time I am thinking a light fruit topping. I am going to turn this recipe into a cupcake by adding some pumpkin and then while hot adding cream cheese to the top to melt. This recipe will be in my family from here on out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Definetly an easy recipe! Maie double the amount it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good pancakes! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I used rye instead of wheat, 2% Carnation plus vinegar, cinnamon, and about 7 tablespoons of oats and cooked on lower heat as suggested with butter/oil blend after letting the batter sit for about 10 minutes. If working with a flour that absorbs more moister (ex. Whole Foods AP) use a little less. I topped them with orange flavored honey. These are great because you can control the sweetness by the topping you pick. Great for a filling dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States