Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Our new favourite pancakes. I used all whole-wheat flour instead of half and they turned out just great. Hardly needed any syrup. A new weekend regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
good. I like the fact that pancakes include oats! :) I didnt have any whole wheat flour, so I used only AP flour. Good with homemade cinnamon syrup also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great flavor and healthier too. A nice change from the traditional buttermilk pancakes. Definitely one of the best pancake recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe with one exception, I added cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and cloves to taste. I topped this with apple butter and a dollop of vanilla yogurt and it was wonderful! My four young children all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Really good. I did use regular milk and lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I liked the heartier texture of these. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not bad. Lots of texture and very hearty. A little on the dry side and crumbly, was the only problem I found with these. Made as written, this recipe only makes 7 pancakes, so double it for sure. I had to make a second batch to have enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I loved that these were so good and on the healthy side. I agree that they tasted like a muffin so I might try molasses with them next time. I added ground flax seed and a little water for my taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow! So delicious!! I doubled the recipe & used 4 pkgs of instant brown sugar oats(trying to use up, hence searching out this recipe:) I did NOT reduce the brown sugar in the recipe but did add about 1/4 more milk(regular). Turned my skillet down to somewhere between 300 & 325 and spread the batter out after ladling it in the pan. These are UNBELIEVABLY good! Didn't use a drop of syrup as the brown sugar in the instant oats added plenty of sweetness. Incredible! Just can't stop raving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very quick and easy to make. I added 1 mashed banana to the mix and boy were they good. I didn't even put syrup on mine. I will never go back to boxed pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
the pancake itself tastes really good.. however, i kept burning them, and the middles were still uncook! i think the oatmeal should be cooked first before adding to the batter. also, use low heat to fry them. to make it more healthy ..serve them with fruit~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States