Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I followed the exact recipe minus the buttermilk because I didn't have any on hand (substituted skim milk + 1 T. white vinegar). I was not a fan. The flavor was alright but the oats made the batter and cakes to thick. I guess I'm a fan of thin cakes. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Our new favourite pancakes. I used all whole-wheat flour instead of half and they turned out just great. Hardly needed any syrup. A new weekend regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
good. I like the fact that pancakes include oats! :) I didnt have any whole wheat flour, so I used only AP flour. Good with homemade cinnamon syrup also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great flavor and healthier too. A nice change from the traditional buttermilk pancakes. Definitely one of the best pancake recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe with one exception, I added cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and cloves to taste. I topped this with apple butter and a dollop of vanilla yogurt and it was wonderful! My four young children all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Really good. I did use regular milk and lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I liked the heartier texture of these. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not bad. Lots of texture and very hearty. A little on the dry side and crumbly, was the only problem I found with these. Made as written, this recipe only makes 7 pancakes, so double it for sure. I had to make a second batch to have enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I loved that these were so good and on the healthy side. I agree that they tasted like a muffin so I might try molasses with them next time. I added ground flax seed and a little water for my taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow! So delicious!! I doubled the recipe & used 4 pkgs of instant brown sugar oats(trying to use up, hence searching out this recipe:) I did NOT reduce the brown sugar in the recipe but did add about 1/4 more milk(regular). Turned my skillet down to somewhere between 300 & 325 and spread the batter out after ladling it in the pan. These are UNBELIEVABLY good! Didn't use a drop of syrup as the brown sugar in the instant oats added plenty of sweetness. Incredible! Just can't stop raving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very quick and easy to make. I added 1 mashed banana to the mix and boy were they good. I didn't even put syrup on mine. I will never go back to boxed pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States