Brown Sugar, Mustard-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
One of the most basic glazes I've tried and, as is so often the case, one of the best. Simple, on hand ingredients is a definite plus. One thing I found helpful is to move the hame onto a foil lined pan when it's time to glaze otherwise the cleanup can be a bit of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
We really like our ham with plain prepared mustard & black pepper, so I compromised. First, I scored the ham and rubbed on my original mustard & black pepper mix. 30 minutes before taking it out, I basted it with the Dijon & brown sugar. We all enjoyed it, and I think I will do this from now on. Also, the best store-bought ham I've ever had is Tavern Ham. I find it most often at Wal-Mart. It's a bit pricier, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was wonderful! I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I substituted the last quarter cup of sugar for molasses. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My husband and I BOTH HATED this recipe, it tasted like Mustard over ham. The steaks were gooey and just really tasted like mustard and sugar, I'll never use this recipe again, EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Another wonderful ham recipe from this site! I loved the fact that the glaze only used 2 ingredients (and not fancy-schmancy ones you have to buy just for this recipe either). My family loved the ham. Period. Tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I don't usually give out five stars, but this was great and sooo simple. Just made this for Easter and everyone raved about how great the ham was. It was probably the best ham I've ever tasted. I did soak the ham in a can of coca cola for about 15 inutes prior to cooking. Awesome and easy, definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This is awesome. I've tried several glazes & this by far is the most tender & juicest.. Who would of ever thought 2 simple ingredients!YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Everyone loved this. We used real dijon mustard and the bite was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was awesome. I used a bone in ham so was very tender and juicy. The outside pieces were the favorites with everyone at Christmas! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for our X-Mas dinner and everyone loved it. Even my picky kids. Was very simple and the result was great. Will be making this every year, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States