Brown Sugar, Mustard-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This glaze was VERY good - I got rave reviews of our Ham on Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I made this glaze for the Easter ham and can't tell you how simple, fast, and tasty this recipe was. I used to spend a long time preparing my marinade, no longer. I will be using this glaze again and again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymae
Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Otterbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Great ham recipe. I made it for Easter dinner and everyone liked it even better than the usual ham with pineapple. The sauce is thick which keeps it on the ham instead of dripping into the pan. It was so simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was all around a great recipe!!! It was extrmely easy and tasted wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
really really really good. Made a nice crunchy layer on the ham. I used fresh squeezed orange juice in the pan, along with some nutmeg and garlic powder. It was INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolitaryFairy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I used this on our ham that I made for Christmas dinner, this was amazing, what wonderful flavor. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made this a few months ago, it was really good, we even ate the left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I used regular brown sugar and 1 c. not 1 1/4c. It was weird to spread on b/c its real thick. Maybe it was the mustard(Inglehoffer). It bubbled up alot during cooking. Im glad I lined my baking pan with foil. Came out pretty tasty. :) My family ate it up! and they're picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Loved this Glaze! Was quick and easy and Hubby enjoyed it very much. He doesn't usually eat the rind but with this he ate everything in site! Thanks for the great glaze recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yum! I NEVER eat the rind on ham, but this recipe changed that. So simple, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States