Brown Sugar, Mustard-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was simple and delicious. I cut the recipe in half because I had a very small ham. My preschooler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Mmmmm this was so good!... I used to always make a pinapple topped ham but this is so much better imo! I halfed the recipe for my small ham;I used regular mustard and added 1 tsp. of maple syrup in the brown sugar glaze. My ham was so juicy and delicious!.. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
An easy, tasty recipe for ham...but I'm not sure about the directions. It says that the ham should bake for 2 hours before the glaze is put on...my ham was fully cooked already, and took only half an hour to heat up completely. After the half hour, I put on the glaze and baked it for another half hour. It came out delicious. I can't imagine what it would have been like had I baked it for 2 hours! Also, there is a bit too much sugar in the glaze...I cut it down to 1 cup, and if I make this again, I'll probably cut it down a bit more. Altogether, this is very tasty. I might make it again...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Used Smithfield ham- Used reg ballpark mustard. Totally the BOMB............... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a great and easy glaze. I added pure maple syrup to mine and everyone that I had over for dinner raved about how wonderful the ham was. I will continue to do it that way. Also used Jack Daniels mustard....it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Super tastey and super simple for a working mom of two. I was looking for the most simple glaze I could find w/ the ingredients I had in the house. Used regular mustard instead and really love this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Manchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Quick, easy and very delicious glaze for ham. This is always requested at holiday dinners! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This made my plain old pre-cooked ham taste awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The ham glaze is too easy to taste this good. My kind of recipe, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Easy and perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States