Brown Sugar, Mustard-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was simple and delicious. I cut the recipe in half because I had a very small ham. My preschooler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Mmmmm this was so good!... I used to always make a pinapple topped ham but this is so much better imo! I halfed the recipe for my small ham;I used regular mustard and added 1 tsp. of maple syrup in the brown sugar glaze. My ham was so juicy and delicious!.. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
An easy, tasty recipe for ham...but I'm not sure about the directions. It says that the ham should bake for 2 hours before the glaze is put on...my ham was fully cooked already, and took only half an hour to heat up completely. After the half hour, I put on the glaze and baked it for another half hour. It came out delicious. I can't imagine what it would have been like had I baked it for 2 hours! Also, there is a bit too much sugar in the glaze...I cut it down to 1 cup, and if I make this again, I'll probably cut it down a bit more. Altogether, this is very tasty. I might make it again...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Used Smithfield ham- Used reg ballpark mustard. Totally the BOMB............... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a great and easy glaze. I added pure maple syrup to mine and everyone that I had over for dinner raved about how wonderful the ham was. I will continue to do it that way. Also used Jack Daniels mustard....it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Super tastey and super simple for a working mom of two. I was looking for the most simple glaze I could find w/ the ingredients I had in the house. Used regular mustard instead and really love this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Manchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Quick, easy and very delicious glaze for ham. This is always requested at holiday dinners! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This made my plain old pre-cooked ham taste awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The ham glaze is too easy to taste this good. My kind of recipe, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Easy and perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States