Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Just to share a note....you can buy a pan that has an inner and outer....the inner one has holes to allow the grease to leak through to the outer pan. .just a thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
great but I added bacon and cheesse to meat before cooking and a changed sauce I added it at top not at bottom makes it look better and comes with each slice the other way it stays behind but great taste over all nice and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good basic meatloaf recipe-good as written or you can add chopped green peppers to meat mixture. I personally don't care for the ginger. I agree with many others that the brown sugar and ketchup needs to go on top of the loaf. And one more trick to pass along-when I make meatloaf I always place a few slices of bread( end crusts work best but any bread will do) on the bottom of the pan and then place my meatloaf on the bread slices -bread soaks up all the extra grease that cooks out of the meat and makes for a less greasy -bottomed meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is almost exactly the Uncle Ben's Corn Stuffing Recipe. It's always been a favorite in our house. The only difference is you use the seasoning packet and bread crumbs from the box. Add a little bit of French's mustard to the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We, as a family, are tired of turkey for Thanksgiving Dinner. I made four of these beauties/tasties and it was such a hit! No more wonderful meal than one with a great meatloaf as entree and three sides, oh, and rolls. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have tried several meatloaf recipes in the past. My husband loves this recipe! Of course he requested sauce be doubled and we put garlic in almost everything. I make this a couple times a month with parsley potatoes and veggies. I give this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Perfect flavor and great left over! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I give the original three but I give the recipe with H2OSMILES' recommended changes and it is totally 5!! Very good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miranda wert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was so tasty! I like many others put the brown sugar and ketchup mix on top of my loaf as opposed to under. I also added 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce in the ketchup mix. I had to cook mine about 30 extra minutes though. Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.SarahK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States