Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very tasty! Just a bit too much brown sugar for my taste but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dday515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This meatloaf recipe is by far the best I have ever eaten. I also took the suggestions of using only 1/2 cup milk, and placed the brown sugar/ketchup sauce on top. The brown sugar/ketchup helps make the meatloaf, and I just didn't want the extra grease mixing in with it. Awesome...recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I always get great compliments on this meatloaf. I make it with ground turkey, and substitute wheat toast for saltines. I also add oregano and Dijon mustard. I flip the pan over to serve and spoon the juice back over the top. Don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We didn't have saltines, so used 'buttery round crackers' and put the sauce on top of the loaf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband loves this receipe!! All I did was change it up a little with onion soup mix then I put on plate and poured brown sugar and ketchup over the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Crowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
everyone loves this meatloaf! yumorific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We really liked this recipe so it's going into the "make again" binder! Just a few changes...I added celery and sauteed w/ onions until tender, then added to meat. I was worried the onions wouldn't be done enough since my husband hates any onion that isn't completely cooked until soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We think this is the best meatloaf we have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States