Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make meatloaf simular to this but instead of ginger I use who rehire sauce & I put brown sugar inside mix everyone loves it. My daughter still has me make her one & comessage to pick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was good but we did not care for the ginger in it. I also had to reduce the amount of brown sugar and add Worcestershire sauce to the glaze. I also added garlic. If I wouldn't have made those changes it would be a 3 star. I loved how it held together and how moist it was, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I didn't read the reviews before making this or I would have done the brown sugar ketchup (piquant sauce) on top; normally I browse them but I was kind of in a hurry to get dinner started; I only had a 1-lb chub of GB so I went with less of everything; I used onion powder because of picky eaters and added a few dashes of Worcestershire and paprika, salt, pepper, garlic powder; I moistened with the 2 eggs and enough ketchup (didn't measure just squirted) and skipped the milk because I like firm meatloaf not squishy... Flavor was good and the family ate it... ;) Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I Made it for the Hubby last night and he said it was his favorite ML ever! Woot woot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayra Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Exactly as written I'd rate it 4 stars. It's a very good recipe and so tasty. My complaints are, and may just be personal taste, but the brown sugar and ketchup bottom is a little too sweet for my taste (an easy fix with less sugar next time) and the mix was very wet (again an easy fix with more cracker crumbs or bread crumbs or less milk next time). Definitely something I'd make again with only a few modifications for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This has become the only meatloaf I make. My husband loves it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
this is one of the best meat loafs I have tried.i will use very lean beef next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome! My husbands really fussy and he even loved it. Loved the brown sugar idea but next time ill cut the recipe in half made WAY to much for just my husband and I. Best Meatloaf Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe- extremely easy and delicious! Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband actually said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had. Very easy to make & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States