Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I don't normally like meatloaf but I needed a new recipe as I'm also not a master chef! (Ha!) This recipe is amazing! My fiance' is not a fan of big meals so it's hard to get him to eat, but he keeps going back for more every time I make this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband who loves meatloaf... he said this was the best dish I've ever cooked for him. He ate 1/2 the pan all by himself! Really good. For me it was a little too sweet but still good. I also put the brown sugar/ketchup on top and not on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My husband and i didn't like this at all but that was probably my fault. I'm a newlywed and just started becoming more domestic and interested in trying new recipes for dinner. I didn't know there are special meatloaf pans designed to separate and catch the grease :( so silly me - I used a regular loaf pan and the meat just bathed in its own grease. It was WAY too greasy and fatty and my poor gallbladder-less body.. Well... Let's just say the meatloaf never stayed down. Learning though! I might make this again in the far future WITH correct pan! Oh, and I would use less onion. Recipe calls for a bit much.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
By far the best meat loaf I've ever cooked. I did take the advice of fellow posters and added the sugar and ketchup to the top of he loaf instead of the bottom. Wouldn't change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The BEST meatloaf EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have found. I followed the recipe as written except I put the brown sugar and ketchup mixture on top. It is moist with just the right balance of sweet with savory spice. My very picky BF loved it. He has requested it over and over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious, we all enjoyed it and there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe called for except for adding some of the mixture on the top also.I wasn't impressed,I could hardly taste the brown sugar. if I made again I would mix everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I love this meatloaf recipe!! I made it for my in laws and husband last night and THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS! lol I did tweak the recipe like some of the other people. I added 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to the ketchup/brown sugar mix. - I used 1/2 cup of milk and 1 egg. - I added 2 cloves of garlic to the meat mixture. Plus I chopped up 1 stalk of celery and a half a carrot REALLY FINE and added it to the meat mixture. I put half of the ketchup brown sugar mixture on the bottom and then 15 minutes before the meatloaf was ready I put the remaining mixture on top. Also I found that an hour wasn't long enough, I found at an hour the middle was still very very pink. So I popped it back in the oven for another half an hour. Finally, I used a cup of seasoned bread crumbs instead of the crackers. The original recipe plus these couple of tweaks made the best meatloaf i've ever had. I am looking forward to our next meatloaf night!! :-) Thanks Allrecipes.com and everyone for your great ideas. Happy cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was practically inedible to me. I used half the amount of brown sugar and it was still too sweet, and waaaaay too much onion. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States