Brown Sugar Meatloaf with Ketchup Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Instead of chili powder I used 1 teaspoon of oregano, 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, 1 teaspoon of paprika. It made this recipe all that much yummier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Being an admitted amateur cook I have my own recipe but decided to look around as I do to get ideas. Brown sugar caught my eye and I tried it with fresh cut cilantro, mushroom and dried onions in the meat then butter honey crushed croutons in the ketchup,A1,mustard, brown sugar in the sauce. Best ever hands down ...EVER! I did not use too much brown sugar and the cilantro made a fresh very fresh taste. I never post on stuff like this but felt compelled. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I left out the chili powder and used bread instead of croutons! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love it. No changes. My family devours it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
First of all, I would skip the chili powder altogether. It just didn't belong. I would probably add a little cayenne for a little kick. Secondly I would put the salt in the meat and not in the sauce. The meat was bland and the sauce was salty. I would also scale back a little on the brown sugar perhaps to 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was as good, basic recipe. This is a great recipe for someone who is reserved about trying something new. Very tasty, very easy and I got good results from the family members that tried it that refuse to try anything new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious! It got rave reviews from everyone that tried it. The only thing I changed in the recipe was that I used breadcrumbs instead of crushed croutons because that was what I had on hand. The meatloaf was moist and the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I ran out of ketchup, so I sub’d Heinz Chili Sauce which I prefer on meatloaf anyway. I used garlic & butter croutons which added great flavor. In the future, I would cut back the salt; 1-1/2 tsp was WAY too much for our tastes. Although I typically like things less sweet these days, I did enjoy the glaze, the meatloaf was plenty moist, and this will make good sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States