Brown Sugar Instant Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These were quick and easy and tasted great! I used soy or almond milk because of lactose intolerance. Super!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Pretty good muffins...I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a little extra cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I added a half tsp. of maple flavoring and half tsp. of vanilla. I also used lowfat buttermilk. These baked up nicely but my kids found them a bit dry. Maybe another egg? They smell divine. This is a nice way to use up instant oatmeal, which I happen to always find cheap at my local discount grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was a very mouthwatering recipe and it smelled delightful while baking in the oven. Instead of veg. oil I used half a stick of butter. I also baked it as a cake because I didn't have muffin tins but it came out great. Insted of instant oatmeal packets I used oatmeal, brown suger and a little bit of maple suryp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe because it can be changed around to suit your personal needs or taste. I used the apple/cinnamon packets of lower sugar oatmeal, added 1 tsp. cinnamon,1 tsp. vanilla & 1/3 C. chopped walnuts to the recipe. I also used non fat milk, part Splenda, part applesauce for some of the oil, part whole wheat flour to make it even healthier. Next time I will try adding Craisins. These freeze well and are delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
these were perfect. I made them in my dorm, and the whole place smelled wonderful. they were soft, fluffy, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Was looking for a way to use up some of my maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal and found this! Turned out great. Dried cranberries would be a great addition. Streusel topping is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yum! I used regular flavored oatmeal and squirted in some maple syrup and 1/4 cup brown sugar into the batter. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karibennett
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I think this would be good with any instant oatmeal. The only thing i did different was a little more cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. thanks alot lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
kids loved it. Added a little vanilla and extra Tbsp or so of syrup. Also used 3/4 c whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States