Brown Sugar-Glazed Home-Style Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. My son had a fit when he found out we were having meatloaf. He actually gave his best effort to talk me out of it. Once he had a helping of the meatloaf...and another...and another, he thanked me for ignoring his "unfounded petition". Then he asked, "Do you think we can have meatloaf again tomorrow?" What a fun experience! Oh yeah, one more thing. I was out of oats AND breadcrumbs so I crushed up a bag of SEASONED croutons and used 1/2 cup of them those instead (finely crushed in a Nutri-bullet)and the meatloaf was flawless and seasoned well! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erma Foster-Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustin Clossin
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times. Ive made minor changes like using half turkey and breadcrumbs in place of oats. My family loves this and goes over well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Clossin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seh
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is delicious!!! All it needs is a simple salad and sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
love the sauce that goes on the meat loaf. it just make the loaf taste so much better it has a sweet and tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious! My husband loved it too and we both decided it was the best meat loaf we've had. I didn't have oats so I used bread crumbs instead which worked great. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Canaday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this the other night just to try something different, I HATE meatloaf but this was so delicious! My boyfriend loved it and actually ate the left overs (which he never does). The only thing i didn't have was the oats so I used bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again soon! Great recipe!!! (Ps. You really have to continuously drain the fat to keep the meat from falling apart)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Meh, this recipe is ok. Was it good...sure. Was it great...nope. I'll continue the search for the perfect meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
We loved this meatloaf! Most recipes I found called for 3/4 cup of oats, so I used that instead of 1/2 cup. I also used about 1/3 less brown sugar and mustard in the glaze. I baked it longer (about 1 3/4 hrs total). It was still wonderfully moist after that amount of baking, but nicely browned and good flavor as well. I baked 2 at once, on top of a rack in a shallow jelly roll type pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Meatloaf is a meal my family is not that excited about. But this recipe was a hit. I enjoyed this so much I had to have seconds. That never happens for me! The sauce was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States