Brown Sugar-Glazed Home-Style Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Awesome recipe! 5stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Used the glaze from the recipe for my stand by meatloaf! The recipe calls for one teaspoon yellow mustard, but the directions call from TWO teaspoons yellow mustard. Someone needs to do some proof-reading before submitting recipes, and/or allrecipes need to do the same before printing. That being said, we love the sweet/tangy glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My favorite meatloaf recipe! We make this at least twice a month now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Walters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Trying to cut back on red meat? My boyfriend was totally opposed to trying this recipe with ground chicken so I made this with half ground chix and half ground beef. He didn't even notice! So so good. Did everything the same except for I added 1 1/2 cups of Italian bread crumbs and about half a cup of brown sugar to the loaf. sounds super sweet but I assure you it was not. I also forgot to add in the onion whole I was mixing, so after baking for 30 min, I covered with small diced onion and the glaze. so so good. I made the glaze by taste with ketchup, brown sugar, and just a touch of brown sugar BBQ sauce and let it thicken a bit in a sauce pan. I've made this recipe without modifications and it is 5 stars as well. Really good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made this recipe for years and it always turns out fantastic. In order to make it gluten free I use 1 cup of cooked rice instead of oats. Also, I add a couple cap fulls of Apple Cider Vinegar to the glaze to give it that pop. The great thing about this recipe is that you can make changes based on your own tastes. Excellent recipe. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe. I used about 3/4 cup plain bread crumbs instead of oats and added some garlic powder/oregano and a bit more onion than called for. Needed to cook full 1 hr 15 minutes to get to 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this multiple times. It's amazing, don't have to change a thing. Best meat loaf recipe that there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe! I don't change anything in it! It is always moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. My son had a fit when he found out we were having meatloaf. He actually gave his best effort to talk me out of it. Once he had a helping of the meatloaf...and another...and another, he thanked me for ignoring his "unfounded petition". Then he asked, "Do you think we can have meatloaf again tomorrow?" What a fun experience! Oh yeah, one more thing. I was out of oats AND breadcrumbs so I crushed up a bag of SEASONED croutons and used 1/2 cup of them those instead (finely crushed in a Nutri-bullet)and the meatloaf was flawless and seasoned well! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erma Foster-Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustin Clossin
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times. Ive made minor changes like using half turkey and breadcrumbs in place of oats. My family loves this and goes over well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Clossin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States