Brown Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Was great! Just like the one grandma used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious! I used this for my sugar cookies. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was great! Loved how easy it was. Used a corn syrup substitute of 1/4 cup water to 1 cup sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Nice & simple as I like it...used molasses instead of corn syrup (didn't have), still good, richer flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
LOVED this easy recipe! After reading the other reviews, I decided to bring the mixture to a slow boil to see if I could get more of a caramel flavor. The flavor was great, but maybe a little too sweet to put on a sweet cookie, so next time I'll add some salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Substituting 1 cup mild molasses and 1 cup granulated sugar for 1 cup brown sugar will make this have a yummy caramel flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I loved it on the praline cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The brown sugar frosting was very sweet, but it made a nice topping for the Cinnamon Butter Cookies (http://cookie.allrecipes.com/AZ/CinnmnBttrCkies.asp). I just dipped them into the frosting, let it set, and it turned out very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I kept this warm on the stove instead of letting it cool and drizzled over slices of warm chocolate mayonaise cake. (Mayonnaise Cake II that I got from this site). I used light brown sugar instead of dark because it's all I had, and I thought it needed a little something else so I added a little honey, a pinch of ginger, and a little vanilla. It didn't harden keeping it on warm for those who wanted more and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Easy but it was so thick it was hard to spread on the sugar cookies I made. I added a bit more water. Tasty though! I will try it again. Thanks Ingrid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States