Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I used this recipe for my sister's baby shower. It was a hit! I used a good bit more brown sugar than it called for and i omitted the almond, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Excellent! Although I added some more cinnamon and nutmeg to the mix and a touch more honey. This was perfect on top of pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was very, very good, and easy, too. I'm glad it didn't call for confectioners sugar, and I see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Hersey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The best Frosting I have ever tasted. I frosted a spice cake with it and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My husband absolutely loves cream cheese frosting, but sometimes finds the taste overpowered by sugar. This recipe had wonderful proportion of cream cheese to sweetness. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Great complimentary taste to carrot cake. For a 9X13, I doubled the butter, cream cheese, vanilla, omitted the almond and honey ... and increased the brown sugar to 8 Tbls. I also stirred in a cup of drained, crushed pineapple. Very nice flavor! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever tried! I left out the almond essence as I didn't have any. I also didn't have any honey, but I used real grade 3 maple syrup instead. I also used 1/2 fat cream cheese. As this caused the frosting to be a little thinner than ideal I added a little corn starch until it thickened up nicely. I used this to frost the "Fudge Cake" that I made alongside the "Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting". It was so tangy and sweet with a slight difference to normal Cream Cheese Frosting and the maple definitely added a unique and deliscious flavour. I think this will be great for Cinnamon Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I doubled this recipe to frost the surprise banana cake on this site. After the cake was baked, I spread 1/2 cup dried grated coconut on a cookie sheet and baked it for 5 minutes at 375°F, strirring once or twice. I let the coconut and the cake cool at room temperature, then prepared the frosting, stirring in toasted coconut at the very end, after the honey. It really did add a nice, slightly tangy flavor flavor to the cake. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was yummy! I didn't use the honey or almond extract, and I increased the brown sugar. I was worried that the brown sugar would feel grainy, so I melted it with the butter. Seemed to work very well. I also added some whipping cream as I was beating it. I find that it makes it a little ricer, and fluffier. All in all, we liked it, and I got good reviews from the dinner party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
fantastic! I didn't have any honey so I omitted it with no substitute, but it tastes great just the same. I made it with the "Awesome Carrot Muffins," and both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States