Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
must eat dipped in milk. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Penner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arborg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by Jess Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Soooo good! I used salted sweet cream butter it was prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So good! Since it's the holidays, I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm so very very glad that I waited to write my review. In fact, you'll probably think I'm totally nuts when I tell you my thoughts. I made these, waited until the next day to taste them because of what the submitter said about the taste getting stronger the next day. I didn't think they really tasted at all. I stuck them away in a cupboard and promptly forgot them. I found them this morning--eleven days later! And guess what?!? I LOVE them! Yes, they are getting old, but the edges are wonderfully crunchy, and the middle is still just creamy soft. And the taste is very pronounced. Yummy with my coffee this morning! Now I'll put them in my freezer to preserve them for the future coffees! Thanks, Noelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This cookie tastes just like a blonde brownie. It even has the same dense chewy texture. However, it has the appearance of a chocolate crinkle with the cracked powdered sugar making it attractive enough for a cookie tray. I made 1/2 recipe, and It made 20 cookies using a cookie scoop. I gently shaped them, but left them in a mound shape, and placed on a parchment paper lined sheet. Even though I coated them well with powdered sugar I had about half of it leftover. Mine took 16-17 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved these cookies. They came out very nice and soft and almost like a bread texture. They are my new favorite cookies. The only thing that I did not like was that they didnt shape very well, but that may have been something I did wrong. Anyways, we made these for Santa today (Christmas eve) and they were a hit :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed these....I think anyone who likes the flavor of brown sugar would too. My batch had a very interesting, unique texture - a crisp, crunchy exterior followed by a soft, dense, chewy interior. I baked them for about 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are Fantastic!!! Great recipe!!! thanks!! will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda1219

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I had fun making this recipe with my kids! It's so fun rolling the dough balls in the confectioner sugar. The cookies are rich and sweet but not too heavy. This is an excellent dessert for anyone looking for a simply, quick and easy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chic4mdawest
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful, quick, and easy treat! I did not add salt since I had salted butter on hand. The texture is certainly for folks who like a semi-chewy center. Will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States