Brown Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Way, way too sweet! I have a sweet tooth like one couldn't believe but I couldn't eat these. My husband loved them which means I need to schedule a dental appointment for him now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I cooked mine plain and added icing afterwards. These cookies were great to make, but they came out very bland, they need more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cork, County Cork, Ireland
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
These were just OK in my book - I will try other sugar cookie recipes instead of making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I added M&Ms and made these as a drop cookie, instead of a refrigerator cookie. They were very good, but I do prefer all butter cookies over those with shortening. I don't know that I would make these again---they weren't bad, but there are so many cookie recipes out there that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These are awesome! I love the fact that you can just throw them in the freezer! I just made them plain, but next time I'm going to try them with candy. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
First sugar cookie recipe I ever tried, and it was a hit with my siblings! Delicious plain - without candies or nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
We LOVE the option of fresh baked cookies every night! I usually only bake for about 8 minutes though, as we like a chewier cookie. Thanks for a great standy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Makes a ton! Great even without adding M&M's (as a chocolate hater and person with nut allergies I like these plain). I prefer this recipe over any cookie recipe I've ever made. This recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Great cookies. Very easy to make! I substituted all brown sugar, all butter rather than any shortening, and 1/2 an extra cup of flour (which may not have been a great after-thought), inspite of all those exchanges the recipe was still very good. If my supplies hadn't been so limited and my sweet tooth so ravenous, I would have made the recipe exactly as directed. All in all, good little recipe. Not as fluffy as I had hoped and very cripsy around the edges, but still a very nice "tea cookie" indeed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandifly
Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
no complaints! I made half the recipe plain, and half with chocolate chips, both sets turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States