Brown Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe isn't exactly what I expected...I expected something darker and richer. But I was pleasantly surprised! This is exactly what it says: a sugar cookie. And by far the most delicious sugar cookie I have ever attempted to make. The dough was VERY soft, so I highly recommend chilling it first unless you are extra patient. Absolutely delicious and I will be making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Made this recipe today and used raisins. The cookie turned out great, but gave it only 4 stars because it didnt stand out. Seemed VERY MUCH LIKE a chocolate chip cookie dough. Great taste and soft but not exactly what i had in mind when i read title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These are great cookies. Santa ate every single one! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are so unbelievably good! Very tasty, I halfed the recipe, added chocolate chips and nuts and made chocolate chip cookies! I suspect the other variations are amazing as well. A winner recipe, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I used butter flavored crisco and, instead of chilling & slicing, I rolled the fresh cookie dough into walnut sized balls, then pressed them down on the cookie sheet, with a fork (like you do with peanut butter cookies). Yum! Next time I might use a larger proportion of brown sugar to white. And, I'm sure they'd taste even better with vanilla added (I was all out...) We'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Good versatile recipe. I used all brown sugar and made chocolate chip cookies. Beware, this makes a TON, I cut the recipe in half and still had 2 sheets of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I just made this recipe. I really loved it. My cookies came out chewy and delicious. I made the plain version. It's an excellent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Zahra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are delicious! I made the full batch and added mini m&m's. I just rolled the rest into a log and wrapped in plastic to store in the fridge. It's great for whenever you want a quick snack and you have the dough already waiting for you to make. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
YUMMY! We loved this as a chocolate chip cookie. Take them out of the oven just before done and they are really chewy, wonderul cookies. Not as much of a BROWN sugar cookie as a sugar cookie with brown sugar in it...if that makes sense. Will make this my new choc chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I just made these this morning and they are so good. I even submitted a picture! I added easter m&ms but because they are on the sweet side, i think next time I'll add mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. W/ chocolate chips, this is def. more a chocolate chip cookie recipe than a sugar cookie, but very very good. One tip... reduce salt by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States