Brown Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
these were pretty good.. a little plain but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Taste good, but a little bit dry after setting overnight. I will reduce some flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe is really good, but here is a modified version that makes it taste even better, (if that's possible). In a small sauce pan melt a stick of butter until golden brown, the longer you melt it the more caramely your cookie will taste. Let it cool for fifteen minutes then add 2 1/3 cups brown sugar and stir until well blended. Add the rest of the ingredients. Do not cook all the way for a seemingly caramelly inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Family loves these. I added pecans and reduced the oven temp to 350, as per previous review, and baked for the same time. They came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very easy to make and versatile as well. I found that it worked better though to bake them at 350 rather than 375. I made them using chopped pecans and white chocolate chips which made a very attractive and tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
A little bland, but then I sprinkled some sugar and cinnamon on top and they tasted just like snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I added 1/3 cup more flour and the cookies turned out great. They are not too sweet and taste amazing if you glaze them with the sugar cookie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I've just made 1 dozen so far (about half of one of the rolls this dough makes) and my son gobbled them up. They came out basically like a huge, chewy vanilla wafer! We frosted a couple for variation, but they are excellent totally plain. I accidentally used a full cup of butter and a full cup of margarine (I don't use shortening) and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were very good! Soft and moist, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
They're certainly the tastiest sugar cookie I've ever made. The tastiest cookie period? Not hardly. Next time I think I will replace the Crisco with butter and replace part of the white sugar for more brown sugar. There WILL be a next time though, as these are super easy to make, and very tasty for the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States