Brown Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
These were very good... nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I really liked these, but they were too rich for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I added some cinnimon, and cut them into small animal shapes for my pre-schoolers they loved them. I would Double this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Excellent! Very easy to work with and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Iv'e made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the refridgerator cooling time exactly, but the second time I tried only keeping the dough in the fridge for an hour or so and ya know what? It came out exactly the same! I though four hours had seemed a wee bit too long, and it was. Same results, same taste in way less than half the time! I do add two cups of brown sugar however because I'm a brown sugar junkie and a flavor of brown sugar lessens so much after baking with it, so two cups seems to be satisfactory. I know it seems like a lot of sugar, but it's soooooo yummy. Also try adding chocolate chips for some really yummy choco-chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
These are delicious! But, it is the only cookie that I can't stop eating so I won't allow myself to make them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
It was a good cookie, I would recomend using a bit more flour otherwise, it was a little hard to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This recipe was ok, but A little bland. I added white sugar in with the recipe and also sprinkled white sugar to the tops of these cookies. Just to give them some better flavor. I will continue my search for a better sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I agree with another viewer - they're not sweet enough. I like things not tooo sweet, but these tasted too "healthy" - double the brown sugar and use TWO pinches of salt to bring out the flavor. These would be good as thumprint (jam) cookies, or with a 1/2 tsp cinnamon added. The texture was nice, very buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I thought this was great. The cookies were moist and chewy and stayed thusly for several days. I added a 1/2 cup of white sugar, substituted half/half for the water and heavy cream, and did not refridgerate the dough. Otherwise I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, and it was grand. My family couldn't get enough of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States