Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used this recipe along with suggestions made by Mocolatte and it turned out very good. First I browned the pork chops in a cast iron skillet with a little bit of olive oil,red onion, green onion, rosemary, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and ginger. In a seperate bowl I mixed, 1 large can of cream of mushroom, (same can) 1 large can of milk, the same spices above plus thyme, 1 tbs of worcershire sauce, 6tbs of melted butter, 6 tbs of melted brown sugar, and 4 cloves of mashed garlic. After browning the prok chops I added the bowl mixture to the skillet and let that cook for about ten minutes. I then added celery to the mix for another five. I then put the pork chop gravy mixture in a glass dish and baked according to original recipe. The gravy was very good over mashed baby reds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were ok. They were tender, but didn't have too much flavor. I also had to thicken up what is referred to in the recipe as the sauce - it was like water. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I changed it up a few ways after reading reviews. First, I dipped the chops in the mixture instead of just pouring the mixture on top. I would have marinated them for a little while if I had the time. Then I poured some more mixture on top. I also broiled for a few minutes at the end, which gave it a carmelized flavor (and lots of color). I paired it with some asian veggies! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loovvvvvvvvve it, I think I usually do a bit more brown sugar than called for but I have a raging sweet tooth. All said and done this is truly SOOOO simple and really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I melted all the ingredients then poured over the chops and baked. Great flavor but I wish the chops had more color to them. Maybe broil them next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE! Very, very good! I am so tired of pork chops on the grill (dried out) or fried pork chops, etc. but found this and am making it again tonight! I put feta on top of each boneless chop at the end of cooking time and then broiled it until it "somewhat melted" and we ALL loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was a nice recipe i thought it taste like ham though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Sorry, this recipe just didn't do it for our family. Edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Since discovering this recipe a few years a go, it has become a staple in our family. We turn to it everytime we don't know what to make. So easy and the ingredients are always on hand. I do add a couple of sliced onions - delicious served with basmati rice and steamed veggies! Thank so much. Wish I had more easy, last minute ideas like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Nice change in flavor! Tasted delish! Would go great on ribs I think. Got great compliments on such easy, simple ingredients. I used butter instead and a dash of pepper. Mixed all ingredients and marinated the meat for an hour or so. Came out juicy and tender on grill. Pork chops do not take long too cook at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States