Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this and absolutely loved it. Hubby was not a big fan :( He still prefer fried pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proverbs31mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
MY FAMILY AND I TRIED THIS LAST NIGHT AND I MUST SAY IY WAS GOOD.EVERYONE WANTED SECONDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were good- I even did as a previous reviewer said and marinated them first for about an hour and then did the recipe. I cooked them exactly according to the recipe and felt they were overdone. My hubby said they were OK and asked for BBQ sauce because they didn't have a lot of flavor. The kids ate them fine without complaining (which is always a challenge around here) and I thought they were OK too. Not sure what I'd change and not sure if I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by energy_train
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wow, these chops were great. Tonight was a busy evening with people eating dinner at various hours. I put these together quickly and threw them in the oven. With all the busyness, I even forgot to put the foil on until probably 45 mins into the cooking! They got flipped and slightly basted a couple of times, and turned out fantastic. My kids loved them, my husband loved them, and even my ultra-picky food allergy ridden in-laws gobbled them up! Will make again and again! Thanks for the great recipe, Jodi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used the marinade suggested in reviews with onion soup and also put an onion in the pan. My husband didn't like so much onion, but I thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My husband loved this..Better then fried pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I MIXED THE SOY SAUCE, BUTTER, AND BROWN SUGAR TOGETHER AND LET THE CHOPS MARINADE IN IT FOR 20 MIN. THEN PUT IN BAKING PAN AND PUT THE TBSP OF BROWN SUGAR ON EACH CHOP AND THEN BUTTER ON EACH CHOP AND SPRINKLED SOY ALSO OVER IT. CAME OUT DELICIOUS. BEST CHOP RECIPE I'VE TASTED SO FAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
tasty, but oily..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was wonderful! I didn't measure and I didn't have any foil, but the chops had so much flavor and came out tender. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States