Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i tried making this twice and perhaps it was my lack of culinary skill but it turned out "meh" both times... i think the next time i will use the suggestions by others. it was fun to try tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I usually make this with pork steak instead of pork chops. after it cooks and the juices run off toward the end, I pour off the liquid and mix in flour to thicken up then pour back on for the remainder of the cooking time. I like to eat it with oven fries and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. So easy. I only cooked the pork for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I flipped the pork after 15 to make sure it didn't get dry. To make it even easier I cooked them in the toaster oven. And the house didn't get so hot on this hot humid day. :) Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I used thick chops, braised them on both sides for a brown finish before I went to the recipe. Then- baking at a lower temp for a bit longer tenderized them, and the braising made them look almost like I grilled them. They were great, and sprinking a pinch of brown suger on them while still hot from the oven gave them a carmalized flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Although this was a simple recipe and the pork chops were very moist, there was no flavor. Even with adding some garlic and onion powder, we felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izziern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
AWESOME......the family was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missymarie77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really good. My famiy loved it.. I used a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this was good but I changed it a little. I eliminated the margarine since the soy sauce and brown sugar gave it enough juice. family thought it was very moist and they all enjoyed it. husband thought it would have been even better if the chops marinated in the soy and brown sugar a few hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Becker, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I cooked this for my daughter and I and we loved it, it was just sweet enough to make it good and the pork was very tender. I followed some of the other comments and marinated for about 3 hours, I added some seasoning when I put the chops in the oven. Overall very good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States