Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were good. The sauce had good flavor but I wish it were just slightly thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I love this easy recipe! It was a hit in my house. Instead of the soy sauce, I used teriyaki sauce and increased it a little to use the juices to make gravy. I will make this dish again. I am trying it with chicken tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
So good, love the sauce it makes, I use it with green beans and it makes them so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this receipe. I read some members reviews before making this receipe and I made the following changes. When it came time to uncover the chops, I turned them over and made sure there was some of the sauce on top of that side as well. The chops were golden brown and delicious. I put in 2 tbsp of soy sauce instead and they turned out wonderful. My boyfriend loved them. Great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
As the recipe says "Delicious easy way to bake pork chops even the kids love." This was the easiest recipe. Read the reviews and you will get plenty of ideas of what to have on the side. My niece is picky and she ate every bite and then some more. Delicious, tender, juicy, tasty and very easy to make.... I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My kids loved this one too! I browned the pork cops until brown in butter and then baked for 45 ninutes. Flavor was good, recipe was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I definitely really like this recipe. I was a little skeptical because I'm not a big fan of sweet meat, and niether is my husband. Once I had a bite of the chop, it was delicious. They weren't too sweet or too anything for that matter. It was just a perfect taste. The only thing that I did different was put a little black pepper and Accent on the meat before I added the brown sugar, MARGARINE, and soy sauce. The only thing I would recommend to anyone is to not be decieved at the 45 minute mark by thinking the chops aren't done. Go ahead and follow the time line recipe calls for. This recipe is definitely for a person that doesn't have all day to cook!!! Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are good! I tweaked the recipe a little - cut down on the butter and added some pineapple juice and more brown sugar to make the sauce more "glazey". Also added black pepper and red pepper flakes - we like it spicy! My husband called tonight from work at the fire station - had me walk him through it so he could make a larger batch for his crew... Thanks for the recipe(and the helpful hints)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time the other night, served it alongside a rice side dish and seasoned green beans. We thought they were really good, my husband guessed there was honey at first, and once I told him it was brown sugar, he as pleasantly surprised. Nothing I would have changed about this recipe. Let the pork sit for a few minutes after pulling out of the oven and the sauce will thicken. Great to serve with rice so you can soak up this wonderful, sweet sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Coming from a person that does not like pork chops these are worth the make, I did change it up a bit. I melted the butter, and added some fresh garlic to it before adding the brown sugar and onion soup mix. I stuck it all in a bowl and let it sit on the chops for about an hour and then baked it at about 325 for 45 min or so. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States