Brown Sugar Chocolate Crackle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Cookies were tasty. But I'm wondering if 1 cup of flour is correct. The "dough" was more like batter til chilled for a long time. Even after 4 hours of chilling, the cookies still spread pretty flat when baking. 1 cup of flour and 1 cup of chocolate chips does not sound like proper proportions. Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie Turrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I've made them twice. The first time they turned out great, tasted like cookies. The second time they were a little too soft, more like brownies in cookie shape. overall they are like brownies, smelled like brownies when baking. A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made these for a neighbor who lost his father (plus more for my sister and mom, and my house) and they all got rave reviews. I did use pecans since I didn't have walnuts and added white chocolate chips. They were great and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Boman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Lacked the rich flavor I would have hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Mmm.. These were heavenly. I made these last night and my sister and I gobbled them up. Following a reviewer's advice, I reduced the oil to 1/3c. Surprisingly, the cookies do spread alot so they tasted like crispy thin cookies. Nevertheless, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Easy, no-mess (use the same bowl you melted the chocolate in) and a hit with the children, who loved helping to coat them. We made these 4 times in one week, and there weren't any left over at night! Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These are pretty tasty. I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup like another reviewer suggested, but other than that followed the recipe. I only had 3/4 cup of chocolate chips on hand, but they still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Great for chocolate lovers. These taste exactly like a recipe I made off of a Baker's baking chocolate box one time. They tasted as great then as they do now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I used a mixture of milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips and WOW were the cookies good! I even added extra chips (not melted) into the batter. I skipped the refrigeration (impatient) and also skipped the powdered sugar, and they were still really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
These are good cookies, I think. My problem was I made them in my toaster oven and the powdered sugar burned on the bottoms. They were tasty enough, though that I'll try them in my new oven when it comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States