Brown Sugar Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It took a while, but this recipe did eventually set up and make a smooth and creamy candy. It is verrrry sweet, so add lots of nuts (I used pecans) to counter this, and cut into tiny bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this according to the recipe. The candy was grainy not smooth. It looked nice but as much as I wanted to like it, it was not a favorite. I'm sorry, KAYKWILTS, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Just made this and it turned out perfectly. You deffinately have to watch the temp. closely. I'm sure it won't last long once the kids get home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Turned out perfect. The reason another users came out runny was because it was not heated to the proper temp. Sugar is a very tricky substance to work with so temp. is very important. Too cool of temp makes it soft or runny and too hot will make it hard or crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Oh this is a must! It is so tasty, melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
it tastes like a sugar browny....i used splenda mixed with brown sugar and it was delicious! definitely better with the walnuts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I'm not sure what happened to my batch but it seems to be much more like a soft chewy caramel than any type of fudge or candy I've made before. Is that right? Is that how it's supposed to turn out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I have been looking for this type of recipe for years! I really don't like the "soft" fudge at all and all the recipes I have tried seem to produce that texture. This is the one I was looking for exactly! This fudge is often found at church bake sales. THANK YOU so much for sharing! Lorrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Very easy to make and very delicious candy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was my first time making any candy like this and i think i stirred it for to long because it was more crystally than i would have expected. Nevertheless it was good, and i will definitly try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndierella27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Measure Brown Sugar

See the simple trick to measuring brown sugar.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States