Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Idk what I did wrong, but it came out like a cake. I followed exactly what the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyamekye Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I found that they tasted great but the batter was really dry and crummy. I had to press it down in the pan so hit would stick together..... I would have used only one cup of flour in stead of one 1/3 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Doubled recipe to a T. Quite sweet and very dry. Luckily I poured Chess on top n that gave it some moisture. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Reaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
as others have posted on this recipe, the batter was super dry, so I added around a quarter cup of milk to get it to consistency. Also added a bit of cinnamon. Family loved it, tastes great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Kerns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made these in a 8 inch pie pan and baked for 30 minutes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It's great to add chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Hubby gives 5 stars for taste; I give 5 for ease of prep. I followed other reviewers using less salt and doubled the recipe using unsalted butter, mixing the chopped walnuts in with the flour mixture before adding, then sprinkling chocolate chips over batter before baking. Used the Pampered Chef bar pan rather than a 9 x 13 pan and they turned out just great. Mine baked approx. 30 min. but ovens vary so much. Oh yeah, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup. The flavor was good but it turned out super dry. I didn't think reducing the sugar would do that but maybe it got rid of the gooey aspect of a typical blondie bar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Instead of 20 brownies, I cut mine into 16 larger pieces. I could've eaten the whole pan myself, but my mom frowned on that idea haha My mom had said that I have had these before, but I couldn't remember when. So it must have been a really long time. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I really love the chewy texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Ridiculously easy! Not my favorite sweet, but they were tasty, and the rest of the family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States