Brown Sugar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Though they were a bit sweet to be a biscuit to have with dinner they were still very delicious. The biscuits actually make great little cakes to top with fruit and whipped cream for a yummy summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Rating reflects on most of the recipe idea but I do not use the cream of tartar which can be drying. Might be the reason some had trouble rolling them out. Also, try and use unsalted butter - makes difference to texture and flavor. Have a wonderful flavor and just as good as cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
They were tasty, but very dry. I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture to line the bottom of the pan, and that made it a little better, but only on the bottom. With some editing I may make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I've made these twice, and we really like them! I only gave 4 stars, because it seems like there should be icing or something to make it complete. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These are soooo good! They taste like the cinnamon rolls you make from Bisquick. YUMMY! I can never get the yeast right in regular cinnamon rolls, but I don't have to worry anymore. I used regular Crisco b/c I didn't have butter flavor. I made everything up the night before, sealed it up in plastic wrap, and then cut the biscuits off the roll in the morning. Perfect before school! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These are pretty good. I think next time I'll cook for maybe 10-12 minutes, add more sugar and try a glaze icing. If you go into it not expecting cinnamon rolls then you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This review has to be more on the idea of the recipe. I used buscuit mix and added brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla to it. I then kneaded it briefly and used a tablespoon to scoop out drops which I rolled in cinnamon/sugar mix. Using my fingers and the spoon I made them round and flattened them into buscuits. They were yummy with butter on them and like regular bicuits they freeze and micro pretty easy. Thanks for the idea! It is a nice alternative to cold cereal or pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Quick and easy to make, my son LOVED these. Used half white, half wheat flour, and "tub butter" for spread as healthier choices. Will add this to the family's repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I enjoy these on the weekends instead of the typical weekday bowl of cereal. I get requests for them very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made these rolls again yesterday and they are so fantastic! They are easy and quick and a great knockoff for cinnamon rolls. They bake up a bit flaky but soft and the next day are terrific popped in the microwave. I make a simple cream cheese frosting to top them, pair them with fruit and we are set for breakfast. I will continue to make these great rolls. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States