Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Use this batter to bake in muffin tins for 30 mins. Less mess (no cutting a loaf of bread). Top each one with brown sugar, maple syrup n nuts that have been microwaved for 2 secs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought I already had a good recipe for banana bread but the brown sugar caught my eye so I thought I'd give this one a try....well let me tell you, I am tossing the old one away and keeping this one!!! I too added a tsp. of cinnamon to the batter and sprinkled the top with a little extra brown sugar. The best banana bread ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Amazing BNB!!!! I did not change a thing but I serve this as a dessert by lightly toasting a slice of the bread then put a scoop of vanilla ice cream topped with butter rum glaze...yummy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Warm, dense, sticky, delicious! Everything you'd want in a banana nut bread. Very easy to make and the house smelled AMAZING. I was actually mad at my husband for burning his grilled cheese afterward- it took away the lingering smell of this delicious bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! One of the best banana breads I've made. I made in muffin tins because I had to cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Hands down this is the best banana nut bread recipe I have evre made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was my first time making this it was just great my kids and grandkids loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you have extra bananas lying around, bake this bread! I had been using an old recipe for banana bread for years, then I tried this, and WOW! I didn't have any nuts in the cupboard, so I added raisins instead, it was wonderful! A nice soft, cakey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerimari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it the second time a little different. I added peeled, diced green apple to the banana mixture. This added moisture and great flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Monahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I just made this last night. First, I have a 3.5 month old so I need something fast so he can just hang and watch me and not get bored. This bread is soooo good. I believe it's the brown sugar. With other recipes, I've had issues with a spongy texture, not here. It is very muffin-like, but moist and sweet, but not overly. I sprinkled some plain ole brown sugar on top with a dusting of cinnamon. OMG! I will totally make this again. Sadly, I've eaten almost have the cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lottieclottie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States