Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this today - first recipe with my new Kitchenaid mixer. Followed recipe except I only had 3 large bananas & 8x8 glass dish so I had to cook about 35 mins & test and it turned out great at 38 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was good, but I had hoped it would have been moister. It was a little bit cake-like. I did wind up eating the whole thing though. Trust me, I don't turn my nose up at anything cake-like! Thanks, J. R.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Stachiotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It was good, easy. Not as moist as other banana breads I've made and I like my banana bread dense and banana-y. But it was sweet and a nice quick bread to take to a lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This came out great!!! The cook time was much less for me. Luckily I checked it at 43 minutes or it would have burned. I followed the recipe almost exact. I used margarine because I didn't have enough butter. Maybe that effected the cook time???? I also added about a Tbs. of cinnamon like others suggested and I topped with brown sugar and cinnamon. I saved this recipe so I can make it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not the best. I was looking for a brown sugar banana bread recipe. There are too many bananas, you only need three in any recipe and too much baking powder. Just did not bake up right. No cinnamon? Will stick with what I found on this site that received 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by Marie Maxwell
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I didn't have any walnuts, and only had 3 small overripe bananas, but I added another 1/2 cup of flour, another 1 t of vanilla, 1 T of cinnamon, 1 t of cloves, and 1/8 t of nutmeg. Turned out awesome! A great bread to go with coffee or for desert. I also topped the loaf with oats and brown sugar before I put it in the oven. It looked so pretty when it came out that no one wanted to cut into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Moist and delicious. I toasted slices and then spread creamy peanut butter on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this the other day and it was wonderful. It was moist and was more like a cake than a dense bread. My family seemed to like that more. I did a few changes like adding cinnamon, and i'd lined the pan with sugar and cinnamon, also sprinkled some on top. Next time I will add cloves, and nutmeg for a little more flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARB VACCHIERI
Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Have I reviewed this before? I don't know, but I just have to say (maybe again) that its my favorite banana bread recipe! Its easy, moist, delicious, and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. Anytime I've got bananas that are getting too ripe for snacking, I make this bread. My boys don't like nuts, so for them I substitute chocolate chips. My co-workers get the original version, and a loaf in the break room never makes it past 10am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States