Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very moist and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe worked great for me! I added a little bit more than a half cup of walnuts but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bennington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Added fresh strawberries, too----yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used three bananas and 3/4 tsp baking soda instead of baking powder and the recipe turned out excellent. Took about 1 hour and 5 minutes in an oven with temperature swings 160 to 220 degrees C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
In my opinion….it’s DELICIOUS! For me this will be the only recipe I need for brown sugar banana bread....it's quick and simple to make. I made a small sample loaf to see if I would like it in addition to making the big loaf. I ate the whole sampler loaf before I realized it. I’m a coffee drinker and this will be perfect for my morning and evening coffee time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
just served this recipe and received rave reviews for it. I have a friend who cannot eat nuts so I replaced the walnuts with chopped up white almond bark (I had in drawer). The second one was made according to the directions above. Both breads turned out exceptional. I baked the breads for 1hr and 8 mins. That's with using 4 banana. Love this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added 1 1/2 cup nuts and sprinkled brown sugar on to before baking. Delish! Will make again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this and followed the direction's step by step. The only thing I didn't add was walnut's and I guess it makes a HUGE difference. I made this into muffins as well. Also added some brown sugar on the top before baking, and honestly the one good part was the top with a tad bit of butter. It tasted pretty bland other than that. I have definitely have had better banana bread. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Aguiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was really good. We only had 3 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was nice! Nothing fantastic, but easy ingredients and easy to adapt to your own. Not as dense as previous banana breads I've made, but those were too dense. I used whole wheat flour and flaxmeal and water instead of eggs, I also added about a quarter cup of greek yoghurt, some chocolate chunks and spices. I think the whole wheat flour made it a bit heavier and denser, it wasn't as 'cake-like' as others have described. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States