Brown Sugar and Pineapple Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is how I usually make a ham and everyone loves it. My boyfriend will ask for me to make my ham and pineapples atleast once a month. I usually use a boneless ham as I get grossed out by bones in any kind of meat. I also will use canned pineapple in pineapple juice if we don't have fresh pineapple. The only other thing I do differently is I put the brown sugar on the ham first then cook it then make more glaze and add it about an hour before done then again about 30 mins. later. I kind of tripple glaze the ham!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is my all time favorite. When the ham is done I use the juices and ham drippings with a bit of yellow mustard, flour and water to make "Ham Gravy" to pour over the meat and mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit! My stepdad is not a fan of pork or leftovers - but he snacked on the leftovers the next day. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter for a large group. It was absolutely delicious and people could not stop talking about how it was the best ham they have ever had (many guests actually admitted not normally liking ham!) It was so moist and tender with great flavor and the real pineapple slices were a delightful treat. Thanks so much to the reviewer who suggested the ham glaze. It was amazing! And it is great as a condiment on a sandwich with the leftovers. I just used the drippings and whisked in yellow mustard and flour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Still have to use the baster. didn't get sticky as recipe said. maybe too much pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made it for the first time late night and everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was delicious and quite easy! I would wait to put the glaze on until about 30 minutes (if that) from the end time. Our got a little burned because of the glaze, but really was delicious...and I made it for the first time with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I always use this recipe. I also stick cloves in the ham and sometimes add maple syrup to my Brown sugar pineapple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect!!!!! No adjustments necessary for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States