Brown Sugar and Pineapple Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Olivia Kensok
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving but used a whole pit ham instead and it was delicious/super easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Kensok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this very e.z recipe and I loved it. But I cut the ham in slices before putting it in the oven. I love ham and this is my favorite way to cook it. My kids loved it to.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious ham! I only had canned pineapple chunks, so that is what I used. The baking time was right on for a 6 lb. ham. I did make the glaze on the stovetop rather than the microwave. I just put it on low heat and it did eventually thicken up. The glaze added a lot of depth to the ham and the leftovers reheated nicely. This was served with 'Easy Corn Pudding' from AR, and we had a terrific meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect!!!!! No adjustments necessary for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I always use this recipe. I also stick cloves in the ham and sometimes add maple syrup to my Brown sugar pineapple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was delicious and quite easy! I would wait to put the glaze on until about 30 minutes (if that) from the end time. Our got a little burned because of the glaze, but really was delicious...and I made it for the first time with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made it for the first time late night and everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Still have to use the baster. didn't get sticky as recipe said. maybe too much pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter for a large group. It was absolutely delicious and people could not stop talking about how it was the best ham they have ever had (many guests actually admitted not normally liking ham!) It was so moist and tender with great flavor and the real pineapple slices were a delightful treat. Thanks so much to the reviewer who suggested the ham glaze. It was amazing! And it is great as a condiment on a sandwich with the leftovers. I just used the drippings and whisked in yellow mustard and flour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States